Putting it all together

les petit desserts

I have already mentioned my love of mini desserts, and they can be especially awesome when their powers combine.

Picture above is tonight’s dessert, a plate of treats featuring three recent recipes for raw sweets:

These were served on chocolate “dirt” made from leftover chocolate pastry that had been refrigerated as crumbs.

Simple, aesthetically pleasing, delicious and the perfect end to a fabulous raw meal with beautiful friends [thanks so much to Hayley & Pauline for the lovely evening!].

For me, the best part of a dessert like this is the fact that it’s 100% guilt free; you know it’s just so good for your mind and body.

What we were drinking: Planet Organic’s “Kapha” tea.
What we were listening to: Miles Davis & John Coltrane.

H 🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Becki says:

    Looks good Hannah – you’ve got a knack for simplistic-but-effective styling. Like your new blog and the fact you’ve gone raw. I’m about to introduce more raw into my diet too but just waiting for the weather to warm up. Melbourne’s been cold this winter – brrrrr. I love the techniques used in RFD – ferment, dehydrate, pulverise, sprout, saladacco (have i missed any?). I’ve got a fantastic book that you may have heard of: Raw by Charlie Trotter and Roxanne Klein. It’s fantastically gourmet and intricate, and is a dinner party waiting to happen!

    I’ve also started a blog – it’s terribly indulgent but a great outlet for all my blah blahing on food and health and geeky learning experience! If you want to check it out, the URL is http://www.foodiecure.com.au. xo

    1. Hannah says:

      It is so great to see you here, Becki – and thank you for your lovely comments 🙂

      Raw is really suiting me (in fact, it’s all my body will accept right now), yet going 100% raw in the coldest part of winter was not the easiest move on my part.

      I absolutely love the book you have mentioned, and am slowly building up my raw food library and repertoire. Raw techniques are so simple – it’s like food magic happening before your very eyes!

      H 🙂

      PS. I checked out http://www.foodiecure.com.au. Nice work – I can’t wait to read more!

  2. Looks like a nice dessert. I’ll have to try it one day.

    1. Hannah says:

      Thanks, Cath – it is! Let me know how it turns out for you.

      H 🙂

Leave a Reply

