Happy Valentine’s Day and Chinese New Year!

First, I defer to the poignant wisdom of xkcd:

Valentine's Day

You may be aware that this year’s Hallmark holiday also marks the start of Chinese New Year celebrations – so now you have two reasons to wear red and give gold.

Welcome to the Year of the Tiger! I hope your day is fabulous and spent with someone special.

H 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Happy CNY Hannah! My house is filled with gold, so I’m feeling the spirit. (Admittedly, they are chocolate gold coins for a pirate party I held last night… I think I will be eating them for the rest of the new year)

    1. Hannah says:

      Thanks, Conor! No gold for me, but the New Year’s feast at Grand Palace was awesome.

      From the look of your latest post, your pirate party was just as fabulous!

      H 🙂

Leave a Reply

