Emergency chocolate

I am besotted with these Bloomsbury & Co chocolate bars, which I first spotted in Fresh Provisions several months ago:

I keep a 100g emergency block of Lindt Orange Intense in my handbag as a ‘just in case’. Just in case I have waited too long for my grilled vegetable panini. Or if I am in the midst of an unstoppable shopping expedition. Or if I need a 3pm pick-me-up.

Today at work, I ate 80% of my emergency chocolate. At the time, it didn’t taste like 1,664kJ and 24.8g of fat. It was awesome.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Has to be dark chocolate for me…the higher the cocoa the better….with red wine! – Bill

  2. Hannah says:

    Sounds like a great night in!H 🙂

Leave a Reply

